skip to Main Content

 

 

Φόρτωση Εκδηλώσεις

« Όλες οι Εκδηλώσεις

  • Αυτή η εκδήλωση έχει τελειώσει.

Paul Weller | Mid-Sömmer Musik: A Paul Weller special streaming globally online

12/11/2020

Paul Weller

Mid-Sömmer Musik: A Paul Weller special streaming globally online

Thursday, November 12th

Πατήστε πάνω στο poster για την αγορά του εισιτηρίου σας

“This is as close as we’re going to get this year to playing live and for us to play to people. For all of us to get back together was such a joy, and I didn’t realise how much I’d missed it until we started playing together again” – Paul Weller

With live shows sadly on pause for the foreseeable future, Paul & the band have been busy working out an alternative. Introducing: MID-SOMMER MUSIK. A 60-minute special featuring performances of brand new never-before-heard songs, full band versions of tracks from ‘On Sunset’ & ‘True Meanings’, plus spoken interludes from Paul.

The show will stream globally online via a custom website, with different tickets available depending on your timezone/location. You will be sent a link to the website & unique access code once you purchase a ticket. The show will also be available to watch back for 7 days after the first stream, if unable to make the original showing.

The show has given Paul a chance to perform tracks from his latest record ‘On Sunset’ live with the band – “I wanted to play the new stuff because I’m so into it, it’s so sad we couldn’t play anything from On Sunset this year, I was really looking forward to playing that live”. You can also expect the debut of brand new music – never heard before and exclusive to this stream – plus tracks from ‘True Meanings’ & spoken interludes from Paul – reflecting on the importance of live music & his creative process.

The performances were recorded during the summer, at the peak of the heatwave, and the first time the full band had been together in nearly 6 months – including Steve Cradock, Andy Crofts, Steve Pilgrim, Ben Gordelier and Tom Van Heel.

You can buy tickets here. Standard tickets are available for £15 and ticket + art print bundles available for £22.50 (including a limited edition A2 ‘Mid-Sommer Musik’ lithograph).

STREAM TIMES

Broadcast #1
Ireland, UK & Europe (November 12th 8pm GMT)

Broadcast #2
East/Westcoast America (November 12th 10pm ET / 7pm PT)

Broadcast #3
Australia, New Zealand & Asia (Please note this stream is a different date to Broadcast #1 and #2 due to time difference: November 13th 8pm AEDT, 10pm NZDT & 6pm JST)

Λεπτομέρειες

Ημερομηνία:
12/11/2020
Ετικέτες Εκδήλωση
,
Back To Top